The archiving function in Easy Teams hides the calls in the search result. The call is not deleted, and archived calls can still be retrieved and can still be seen in the statistics but not in the search results.
However, you can choose to include archived calls, exclude archived calls, or show only archived calls in your search results.
To archive a call, you first need to perform a search. Once you have received your result, check the conversations you want to archive. Click the action menu (three dots) in the call log and then Archive selected call